Off-Topic Recommendations

Okay so first of all, I’m new to Tales. :wave::slightly_smiling_face: I’m loving it so far - both the reading/playing and the writing/creating (although I’m having to learn some coding for that lol - still fun) and I LOVE getting to rework some of my stories into this fun interactive format - but one thing has started bugging me about the reader/player side -

When you have the app installed on your phone (at least for Android but assuming all users) you not only get pop-up notifications for stories/games that are way outside of your preferences (which you make clear by answering the questions about it when signing up) but then you are also flooded with images and descriptions of these off-topic recommendations every time you open the app to continue reading/playing a story that is actually within your field of interest.

For example:
I personally prefer Science Fiction, Fantasy, Adventure and the like over genres like Romance and Erotica - not trying to offend anyone but personally Erotica is just not my thing. So when i get a pop up like “new chapter released for The Sexy Nun’s Sexcapades” (lol just made that up if you can’t tell - apologies if anyone actually has a story like this hehe) it’s a bit annoying.

Now I’m not a total prude I promise lol so for me it was just a slight annoyance and a pretty simple fix by just turning all notifications off for the app in my phone settings, BUT if I were to finish a story/game of my own and share it with, say, my super-religious mother, she might not appreciate something like that at ALL :sweat_smile: same with the cover images and descriptions innundatimg her every time she opened the app to read her daughter’s work, lol.